Uncategorized

Fearless

DSCN9909

I can’t say I’ve ever met anyone like me.

I wonder why that is?

DSCN9899

Maybe it’s that not everyone is as daring as I am.

Maybe not everyone thinks that everything is the opportunity for more adventures and experiences.

DSCN9898.JPG

Maybe not everyone likes the idea of standing on nothing but their own two feet.

DSCN9893.JPG

Maybe not everyone tests their limits. Maybe not everyone pushes themselves to the max.

DSCN9891

Maybe everyone feels comfortable in their niche and never wants to reach for something better.

DSCN9894

Maybe not everyone is as stubborn as I am.

DSCN9902.JPG

I like to call it constancy, though.

DSCN9900.JPG

My name is Kaori Sasaki, and I’m about to change the world.


I am so happy to welcome Kaori from eBay into the Silver Sky Dolls family! She is a GOTY 2006 Jess McConnell, purchased for only $61. Though she’s used, she has a brand new head from the Doll Hospital, so she’s almost in mint condition.

Bonus photos:

What do you think of her? Are you getting the doll wants again?

{Tess}

32 thoughts on “Fearless

  1. Oh! Congratulations!! I like how you did a slow reveal, I was wondering if it was Sophia! Great pictures, you got some neat angles πŸ™‚ ! The Black and white was cool, and I like her jacket… πŸ˜€ ! That’s so exciting that you found her on Ebay!
    Congrats again!
    ~Gracie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome Kaori! She is a beautiful Jess. What a great price. I really enjoyed the Jess books, too. I didn’t know the “doll wants” was a “thing” but I think you may have coined an important new phrase!!

    Like

  3. This is so beautiful and inspirational! Amazing pictures! I love Kaori! I’m so happy that you finally have the doll of your dreams. πŸ™‚ I have the doll wants for a custom doll that looks like me, with red hair, freckles, and brown eyes. πŸ™‚
    ~Sam

    Like

    1. That would be awesome. But considering you already have a Samantha, what would you name her?
      Kaori’s hair is bordering on the closest AG hair color to mine. Those highlights!
      More Kaori to come…

      Like

      1. Yes, Kaori is beautiful! I would name her Hazel. My mom wanted to name me that, but my dad thought it was an old lady name. But I love that name soo…

        Like

  4. Congratulations on your new doll!! Jess has always been one of my favorite dolls since I got her. πŸ™‚
    Beautiful pictures! πŸ™‚
    -Emma-

    Like

  5. Hi, Tess! My fav is the first one! I really like your blog! How old are you? And when’s your birthday! P.p.s your blog is SO cool!

    Like

      1. Yoouwelcome! Yeah i totally get it it wpuld be like telling the world your birthday mine is mid- January birthday to!

        Like

  6. Ahhhhh! Congrats!! Jess is such an adorable doll, isn’t she? My doll, Adalyn, is actually a Jess who (this is going to sound crazy, but is true!) I got for $62! Haha! Unfortunately her previous owner had cut one side of her hair…oh well!

    ~Natalie@TheAGSpot

    Like

      1. Yup! I haven’t done anything about it, except use a barrette on the really short pieces.

        You requested access to my wordpress site, and you are welcome to see it! It’s actually not all that interesting because I’m in the process of switching from blogger to wordpress. I granted you access, so if you have any feedback, I’d love it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

