Uncategorized

The Sunshine Blogger Award No. 2!

Rebekah from Stuffie Adventures nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! This is the second time I have received it, but I always enjoy some new questions. Thanks, Rebekah! (BTW, her blog is just AWESOME. I really love how she makes the game we all played with when we were little into a ridiculously cool blog.)

Are you an indoor person or an outdoor person?
Definitely outdoor. I love the feeling of sun and wind and rain in my face.

What is your least favorite blog post that you’ve done?
Hmmm. That’s hard to say. I think this one, just because i was in a rush when I was making it. I wish I could go back and fix it.

What is your biggest pet peeve?
When people call American Girl Dolls “American Dolls”. That is SOOOOO annoying. The other one that gets me is when people call Thomas The Tank Engine “Thomas The Train Engine”. A train is the group of cars connected behind a locomotive, not the engine pulling them.

If you could change your name, what would you change it to?
That’s hard. I like the names Kseniya, Kaori, and Katarina. (I think “k” is a good letter). Katarina or Katherine is my favourite because you could then go by Kat, which was the main character of my Nanowrimo project in 2016.

Rollerskating or ice skating?
Rollerskating. I used to skate a lot, but I don’t skate very much any more. I still have the hand-me-down quads I used to use, though.

Who is the person, alive or dead, who has influenced you the most?
It’s a good thing you said the person could be dead. My favourite author, G.A. Henty, has probably influenced me the most with his stories of people not much older than me making big changes in this world. But a very close runner-up is my mum, who told me to read his books! Influence-ception XD.

What’s your favorite subject?
I love history. Something about times of long ago makes me excited. Plus, it combines two of my other favourite subjects – reading and writing!

Brownies or cookies?
Chocolate-chip cookies or bust!

What’s your least favorite food?
Gefilte fish. Ewww. If you’ve never tried it, DON’T. Trust me.

Would you consider yourself more introverted or extroverted?
I think I’m more extrovertive, as much as I would love to be introvertive. In fact, this blog is proof that I’m an extrovert.

Pencils or pens?
I have tried pens and I still prefer a good Ticonderoga #2. I actually have sharpened one all the way to the eraser.

 

And now, my questions:

  1. Have you ever swum in a lake?
  2. What do YOU do with balloons when they’ve lost all their air?
  3. What does a perfect pizza look like to you?
  4. Have you ever gone cow-tipping?
  5. What is the longest you’ve gone without sleep?
  6. Do you suck or bite lollipops?
  7. Do you think it is criminal to wear socks and sandals?
  8. What fictional character do you wish was real?
  9. Do you think Barbie is a negative role model for girls?
  10. Do you believe in Karma?
  11. Have you already decided what you’ll name your kids?

I could have given you guys a lot more, but I decided not to. 🙂

I nominate:

MilesJumper from Art Style

Bella from The Daydreaming Damsel

Julia from The Joys of Julia

And anyone else who hasn’t received it yet. 🙂

{Tess}

8 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award No. 2!

Leave a Reply

