Uncategorized

IT IS OK TO LIKE DOLLS

Samantha could not have said it better. Reblog, if you like!

img_4247

Today, 1 in 7 teens give up something they love so others like them more.

So many girls today will not play with their dolls because they feel pressured to “grow up” by their peers.

So I’m here to tell you it’s OK to like dolls at any age.

My name is Samantha, and I’m a pretty normal tween.  I play sports, I have lots of friends, I make jokes.  Except for one of my hobbies:

Dolls.

img_4246

It’s not bad to love dolls.  I think AG dolls are a fantastic hobby as in collecting and photography.  I’ve been collecting my 9 dolls for almost 4 years now, and for 2 of those years, I’ve used them as characters on this blog, agdollawesome.

img_4245

They have really helped me express my creativity.  To me, dolls are just another activity, like sports or reading.  They’re like my own little actresses.  So if somebody…

View original post 320 more words

8 thoughts on “IT IS OK TO LIKE DOLLS

      1. Ikr? She is so cute! Also, A lot of people have been complaining about her face mold, but I think that her new face mold is cute, also because her face mold makes her look more young.

        Like

  1. So True! I’ll be 13 in October, and my cousin loves stuffed animals. The society shows that dolls and stuffed animals are ‘babies toys’. But it’s not true. That one of the many reasons, why I’m proud to be in the AGTube & AGBlogger community.

    Like

Leave a Reply

