Silver Sky Tales

The Road to Stardom, Part II {Silver Sky Tales #4}

I experimented with a different room in this post – unfortunately my backdrop was not big enough in some places. Enjoy anyways.


DSCN2100.JPG

“Look, Autumn, I don’t care what you say about your glasses, you need to take them,” Sophia said for the eighty millionth time.

DSCN2103.JPG

“No,” Autumn replied, tossing her head saucily. “I won’t wear them, I won’t even bring them. They’re ugly and they ruin my natural beauty.”

“I don’t care. You need to wear them.”

“No, I don’t! I won’t ever make it in the acting world wearing eyeglasses!”

DSCN2106.JPG

“Look, Tum,” said Issa, who was tired of hearing Autumn whine. “Sophia knows what she’s doing. If she says you’re going to wear those glasses then by golly you’re going to wear them.”

“That was sort of American,” Autumn remarked huffily.

“I don’t care; it should convince you to do right.”

DSCN2107.JPG

Autumn seized the bag from Sophia. Her glasses within made an annoying click as she swung it angrily.

“Are we ready, then?” Sophia asked.

Issa jumped off the chair. “I am.”

And so they departed for Parker Brothers Coffee.

~o.O.o~

DSCN2109.JPG

Mrs. Lei Pei Miau was a staunch, businesslike woman in her mid-thirties.

“Look,” Autumn whispered to Issa. “Your hair fits right in.”

Issa giggled and whispered, “I think mine’s better.”

DSCN2110.JPG

There was, unfortunately, but one seat at the table, so Issa and Autumn stood behind Sophia encouragingly.

DSCN2111.JPG

“You are Miss Montoya, no?”

“Yes, I’m she.”

“Very good, I hear from my talent scouts that you and your friends Issa Palmer and…” She looked at Autumn. “What’s your name?”

DSCN2112.JPG

“Autumn Adair, ma’am.”

“Hmm. Tell me, are you Irish?”

DSCN2113.JPG

Issa yawned. Whenever Autumn was asked that, she went into a long speech about how it was unfair that she had not inherited the accent. Anything, she thought, to make this interesting…

Then, she saw something awful. Biting her tongue to keep from blurting it out in front of Miss Miau, she whipped out her phone.

DSCN2116.JPG

Issa watched nervously. PING! went Autumn’s phone.

“Excuse me,” she said, and stepped away. Issa tried not to make eye contact.

text1edit.png

text2edit.png

text3edit.png

text4edit.png

text5edit.png

DSCN2120.JPG

Autumn read. Then she looked.

DSCN2121.JPG

There on her thigh was a hole in her tights the size of a young watermelon. The bare skin stared out from behind its nylon cage.

She heard Miss Miau say, “You told me, Miss Montoya, that Autumn faints on cue?”

DSCN2135.JPG

“Yes,” said Sophia nervously, looking at the genuine performance. “She does.”

THE END.


The phone screens were made on a very easy, free, online tool called Fake iPhone Text Messages. I had a ton of fun making this one. Next stop? The Road to Stardom, Part III.

Tell me what you thought!

{Tess}

15 thoughts on “The Road to Stardom, Part II {Silver Sky Tales #4}

  1. This post was SO funny!! Don’t worry about the backdrop (that happens to my photos sometimes too!) You’re photo stories are super good! I LOVE Autumn’s dress! Did you make it? IF you did, you are a really good seamstress!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I, sadly, did not make Autumn’s dress – it is an upcycled OG dress that used to have this annoying bow on the front. I snipped off the bow, added the black ribbon, put the bow in her hair and – ta-da! Samantha Parkington inspired dress.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

