Silver Sky Tales

An Accident {Silver Sky Tales #1}

I have decided to number these little strange stories that I make up and call them Silver Sky Tales.

Enjoy! This one’s called An Accident.


dscn0108

“Gee,” Autumn complained. “For all the busyness that was supposed to happen after Thanksgiving break, it sure is dull around here.”

Just then, the door slammed downstairs.

dscn0112

“Huh. I wonder what that was.” She listened intently.

“Sophia!” came Issa’s voice in a harried whisper. “My life is over! I can’t go anywhere ever again!”

“You’re a little blonde to be Anne of Green Gables,” Sophia said wryly. “What’s wrong?”

dscn0114

Autumn crept downstairs, just as curious as Sophia was.

DSCN0115.JPG

Issa and Sophia were standing there. The former was in an evident state of distress. Her hair was rumpled wildly instead of out of the way like usual. Autumn listened.

“It’s awful!” Issa warned. “And it won’t come out!”

Sophia took things methodically. “Have you tried shampoo?”

“Every kind there is! Even the horse shampoo! And it won’t!”

dscn0116

They saw her a little late.

“What’s going on?” Autumn asked, raising her eyebrows.

dscn0119

“Issa’s had a little accident,” Sophia ventured.

Autumn looked at Issa. She was mouthing “don’t tell her please!” to Sophia.

“With what?”

“Her hair.”

DSCN0121.JPG

Issa bit her lip.

“Well,” Autumn said, “let’s inspect the damage.”

dscn0124

They looked at the blond tresses.

DSCN0127.JPG

“Great pumpkin spice!” Sophia exclaimed. “Issa Belle Sterling! Your hair’s pink!”

DSCN0131.JPG

“I know,” said Issa. “I was trying this thing that I read online on how to make your hair strawberry blonde.”

Autumn was confused. “Why would you want to be strawberry blonde?”

“You know that girl in the catalogues? Maryellen? I think she’s about the prettiest in the world. And I already had the hazel eyes, so…”

“What exactly were you trying to use?” Sophia asked, scratching her head.

“Kool-Aid.”

“Issa,” she laughed. “You use the Kool-Aid dip-dye method when you’re trying to give yourself highlights. Crazy coloured highlights.”

“Oh.” She twirled a bit of magenta hair around her finger. “It’s so obnoxiously pink.”

DSCN0136.JPG

Sophia snapped her fingers.”You know, Autumn, that gives me an idea.”

dscn0137

Sophia brushed and styled. Issa fidgeted and Autumn stayed quietly out of the way. Then, it was ready.

dscn0144

“Ta-da!” Sophia announced, like she was revealing a rare animal.

“Sophia! You covered up the pink!” Autumn exclaimed.

“But that isn’t the best part,” she grinned. “Issa, do a handstand.”

Issa did.

dscn0146

“Oh. Wow!” Autumn was enraptured. “It’s like regular on top…”

“But crazy when you are!” Issa laughed between breaths.

DSCN0148.JPG

“Okay, Issa, hold still.”

“What?”

“Here we go!”

DSCN0149.JPG

She showed a little bit dazed Issa the photo.

“That’s awesome! What do you call it, Sophia?”

dscn0155

“I call it,” she replied, ” ‘Peek-a-boo Pigtails’.”

“I love it! Thanks, Sophia.”

“You’re welcome, Issa. Isn’t that what friends are for?”

THE END


I hope you enjoyed! I am still practicing taking photos in the new dollhouse, so the lighting in these is a bit wonky. I hope you’ll forgive me and I will get better! I should probably make a reflector. Does anyone have any experience with those? If you do, please let me know. I would appreciate it!

Have a great day, and God bless as always!

-blackiesunshine

19 thoughts on “An Accident {Silver Sky Tales #1}

  1. I dip dyed my hair in Kool Aid once! (But mine was red, not pink)I did it late December of 2015, and guess what! ITS STILL IN MY HAIR! And don’t get me wrong, I love it! I’m just surprised that it has stayed for almost a year now! ~Julia ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha! Fun! I enjoyed reading this 😀
    I actually have used homemade reflectors before! One of the ways I made one, was with a piece of cardboard covered in aluminum foil (shiny side out). That one seems to work really well. Another was is simply a white piece of paper. Hope that helps!
    ~Gracie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

